Lazy Cake

Standard

00-lazy-dog

Ok, so now that it’s officially spring break and I’ve gotten the cleaning out of the way, it’s time to kick back, relax, and do nothing all week! What more could you ask for? People always seem to want and go do a bunch of stuff over break, but I am just happy to have nothing to do, as it is a are occasion for me.

This week I have embraced my laziness to the fullest. I have enjoyed sleeping late, reading books for pleasure rather than assignments, and binge-watching Grey’s Anatomy on Netflix.

Also, my sweet tooth is kicking in, not that it isn’t always there, but now I have fewer distractions. However, because I have vowed to not get out of my pajamas all week, I am running out of food and refuse to go to the grocery store.

I did some surfing online, and found this great (and VERY easy) recipe for a flour-less chocolate mug cake. My sister is dairy and gluten-free, so I am always looking for recipes to try for her, and this one is definitely a winner! Not only is it delicious, but also is made in the microwave and only needs five ingredients-all of which are basic for baking so I happen to have them in my house! No real pants for me!

Flour-less Chocolate Mug Cake

IMG_3820.JPG

Ingredients

3 Tbsp. Sugar

2 Tbsp. Cocoa

1 egg

Dash of vanilla extract

Sprinkle of salt

IMG_3812.JPG

Directions:

1. Add all ingredients into mug

IMG_3815.JPG

2. Mix until smooth

IMG_3816.JPG

3. Bake in microwave for 1 minute

IMG_3818.JPG

The cake might puff up a bit while it’s baking, but it should come right back down once it’s done. Although it might seem a little spongey, this cake is surprisingly tasty given the limited ingredients.

A quick suggestion from my friend Yajaira, if you’re really lazy, don’t bother cleaning, just throw the cup away!

This cake is the perfect thing to solve that chocolate craving with just a few common ingredients so you never have to get out of your pajamas every again…my dream come true!

How will you be spending your Spring Break? I hope you are having a more exciting vacation than my TV marathon and setting the record for amount of time without leaving the house!

3 responses »

  1. wow I’m going to make a post about this I’m super excited and yes for all those lazy cookers just throw away the cup haha!

Leave a Reply

